Welcome to our series of Microsoft Windows 10 tutorials that help you understand the features of this new operating system by Microsoft.
This tutorial will show you how to turn On or Off password save option in Microsoft Edge.
There are websites which require you to login with your username and password.
When you enter the login information, Microsoft Edge will prompt ask you if you want to save your login information so that next time you visit the same website, it will automatically fill the username and password for you.
On a shared computer you would want to turn this setting off as you do not want someone else to access your account. Microsoft Edge has the option to turn off this feature to prevent you from saving your login information.
[su_note]Note: If you turn off the save password option, the old saved passwords will not be deleted.[/su_note]